Testimonials

If you’d like to share some kind words and smiles, please ask our front desk staff for a comment card at your next appointment. We’d love to hear about your experience! Or post a note to our social media page on Facebook and earn rewards.

 

Reviews

Kirstin Schlutow

Oct 21, 2017
Google

Wonderful! Just wonderful! The staff were all friendly and seemed to truly love their jobs! Great facility with great staff!

Stacey Nabritt

Oct 19, 2017
Facebook

The staff is so friendly and helpful. It is a great place for kids and adults to go for braces. It’s a nice atmosphere in the facility that makes you feel welcome and comfortable. I would recommend Behl Orthodontics to anyone looking for a great family oriented Orthodontist.

Madison Artis-Steward

Oct 19, 2017
Our Website

Very pleased

Melanie Janik

Oct 17, 2017
Our Website

Nothing. Great work and great staff from Doctor to the receptionists to the orthodontist assistants.

Nikki Hartley Cervantes

Oct 17, 2017
Facebook

Dominic Button

Oct 16, 2017
Our Website

Thanks for a great visit!

Justis Powell

Oct 16, 2017
Our Website

Wonderful dental assistants and front desk staff are very helpful. Holland road office has a better feel to it then the newer location in Town Center. Overall, my sons teeth look great and we literally saw a change by day 3!

Jose Rose Perez

Oct 14, 2017
Facebook

Joseph Zwergel

Oct 13, 2017
Our Website

[AutoReply](auto reply) Hey, this is Jonathan and I have a new phone number. Please text me at 757-690-4080. Thanks!

Natalie Jefferson

Oct 12, 2017
Facebook

Had a great appointment today did not have to wait long to be called back and the assistant was very knowledgeable. Can't wait for my next visit☺☺

Shelley McClain Jones

Oct 12, 2017
Facebook

Ashley_Chaunte Freeman

Sep 27, 2017
Google

Melissa Guenther

Sep 27, 2017
Facebook

Maggie Snyder

Sep 15, 2017
Google

Melissa Humphrey

Sep 14, 2017
Facebook

Lauren V'Nae Thomas

Sep 08, 2017
Facebook

I love this office especially the staff! When I had an issue with my insurance company the treatment coordinator went above and beyond to help me resolve the issue not once but twice! The environment is very inviting and clean and staff are friendly and very accommodating.

Alexis

Aug 20, 2017
Our Website

Such a warm and welcoming practice! The entire staff is so helpful and caring. They use the latest technology and create a fun environment for all ages. Dr. Behl is my #1 recommendation to anyone looking for treatment!

Debi

Aug 20, 2017
Our Website

Started my Invisalign treatment there a few months ago. Whenever I take my trays out to look at my teeth I cannot believe how much they have changed. I was told Invisalign wold take longer to straighten my teeth but my teeth already look completely different. Thanks Dr. Behl for helping me get the smile I have always wanted .

Virginia

Aug 20, 2017
Our Website

My son was seen a few days ago for his first appointment and really wanted to get his braces on before school started. Dr. Behl and his staff made it happen that same day. We did not leave until after the office was closed but the staff never made us feel rushed. Everyone there was so nice. Great office and the team work was amazing.

Jennifer Fortney

Aug 19, 2017
Facebook

M son got his braces yesterday, and they look great! Also The staff was excellent, Very patient and answered everyone of my questions.

Henriette Quenza

Aug 18, 2017
Google

Jackie Brothers

Aug 17, 2017
Google

Dr. Behl and his clinical team are amazing. My son loves coming to Behl Orthodontics! His teeth have already changed so much and they look great!!

Nekia King

Aug 17, 2017
Our Website

I loved the entire experience from beginning to end Amanda was amazing and Sharon assisted with setting up the financial portion. Great all around!!!

Brandi LeFebvre

Aug 17, 2017
Google

I love Dr. Behl and his staff, everyone is so friendly and helpful. The staff always takes awesome care of my son. His teeth look so great! I also had braces with Dr. Behl and my teeth look beautiful and I receive compliments all the time. My next step is the zoom whitening to finish it out and the Chesapeake office is so convenient. Proud to be a local Chesapeake baseball mom!

Caitlin Salmons

Aug 17, 2017
Google

This place is great! Dr. Behl answered all of the questions I had about braces. Highly recommended!!

Carrie Webb

Aug 17, 2017
Google

You are never too old for braces, 52 years old and loving my new smile in progress, almost getting ready for them to come off, and can't wait to show off new Behl smile, Dr Behl and his staff are awesome.

Ashton Pas

Aug 17, 2017
Google

Behl Orthodontics is the best!! Currently, at age 25, have Invisalign. I love that I can see the difference in my teeth after being in treatment for a few short weeks. I am extremely happy that Dr. Behl was able to talk me through the process of Invisalign. I would highly recommend Behl Orthodontics to anyone who is looking to better their smile!!

Kristi Anderson

Aug 17, 2017
Google

Behl Orthodontics is the best! My husband and kids have braces and I have Invisalign. We look forward to our appointments and love the staff. I highly recommend this practice.

Shelly Camm

Aug 14, 2017
Our Website

I have been with this practice for over 25 years. The staff are very professional and the doctors are expert with a gentle touch. They will help you to maintain your beautiful smile and healthy gums.

Guy Willis

Aug 14, 2017
Our Website

Terry is Awesome!!!

Melisa

Aug 14, 2017
Our Website

Awesome job

Anna Wall

Aug 10, 2017
Facebook

This orthodontist office is truly amazing!! We went yesterday for my daughter's consultation, and she walked out with braces! They truly take the time to listen to you and address your concerns, as well as explain everything thoroughly to you! I could not be happier!!! I will definitely recommend this office to everyone!!

Kristi Anderson

Aug 10, 2017
Facebook

Behl Orthodontics is the best! I have Invisalign and am super happy with my progress. The whole team is friendly! Dr. Behl is the best. �

Tiffany DeGroat

Aug 07, 2017
Facebook

Kishla Belfield

Aug 06, 2017
Facebook

Hines Brown Nikki

Aug 03, 2017
Facebook

Very professional and excellent customer service, friendly staff highly recommended

Tiffany DeGroat

Aug 03, 2017
Our Website

You made my son feel comfortable throughout each appointment.

Trina

Aug 02, 2017
Our Website

Although I'm a little sad that the original crew is gone I still receive excellent care for my children. Dr. Behl is awesome and hip lol

Rhonda Flakes-Preston

Aug 02, 2017
Facebook

We absolutely love Dr. Behl and his staff. They are always professional, friendly, and the environment is always so fresh and clean. I had my invisilgn braces done there and my son has braces, as well. From start to finish they do all that they can to help you get the beautiful smile that you deserve. I recommend Dr. Behl for all of your orthodontic needs hands down!

Monika Madan

Aug 02, 2017
Facebook

Dr.Behl and his whole staff was very professional .. Natalie is a great assistant. Not to mention their new office in Town Center is like a five star hotel . I would highly recommend Dr. Behl to all my friends..

Delores Gee

Jul 28, 2017
Google

Dr. Madan quickly diagnosed the source of my pain and her entire staff was helpful and compassionate as they moved forward with my treatment.

Deborah Ford

Jul 27, 2017
Our Website

Great customer service all around.

Delores Gee

Jul 25, 2017
Our Website

Dr. Madan quickly diagnosed the source of my pain and her very pleasant staff worked quickly to get my follow up appointments and treatments scheduled.

Maggie Snyder

Jul 22, 2017
Facebook

Barbara A. Craig

Jul 19, 2017
Google

Great staff caring and knowledgeable and more importantly Dr Madan was very professional and explained the procedures by sharing with me my options and her experience.She even had my exrays .I am a visionual person and really needed to see what was happening with my gums. Kelly was my first contact and I was at ease setting the appointment. I really really believe that first impression is sooo important.Elizabeth was great too in making sure I understood the financial aspect of the procedure. I highly recommend Madan Periodontics their dental assistant was great too sorry I can't remember her name

Sean Gilmore

Jul 13, 2017
Our Website

Very kind and caring Doctor and staff. No one made us feel as if we were rushed in or out. Asked questions were thoroughly answered. No one likes going to the dentist, but everyone here made it easy.

Ralph Kirby

Jul 12, 2017
Google

Treated very well at my visit. Professionals during every step of my visit.

Debbie Miller

Jul 02, 2017
Facebook

Alan Yanofsky

Jul 01, 2017
Our Website

Dr Madan is gentle and a superb surgeon and she and her office staff are wonderful.

Shalonda Shunnta Sawyer

Jul 01, 2017
Facebook

So I have almost crippling anxiety and have struggled with it for the majority of my life. I have put off going to the dentist for YEARS! Well Dr.Madan made me question why I waited so long. She was so great. The staff were all very warm and comforting and Dr.Madan made me feel very relaxed. I will definitely use them in the future.

Rebecca Coulthard Diggs

Jun 28, 2017
Facebook

Love love love Dr Bobby!!! Great experiences for all 3 of my children!!!!

Katie Askew

Jun 21, 2017
Facebook

WENDY CHILDRESS

Jun 19, 2017
Google

We love Behl Orthodontics! The staff is fantastic, and Dr. Behl is very knowledgable and caring. Definitely give this establishment 5 stars, and more if we were able. We are thrilled with the service our son is receiving! Keep up the great work!!

Vicki Siokis

Jun 13, 2017
Google

Wonderful staff and cool office!

Anonymous

Jun 10, 2017
Healthgrades

IF I COULD LEAVE NO STAR I WOULD! THIS PLACE IS DISGUSTING! IM NOT TALKING ABOUT THE BUILDING BUT THE EMPLOYEES! I AM UPSET I EVER SPENT A DIME OF MY MONEY HERE! UNORGANIZED AND UNPROFESSIONAL ALL THE WAY! BE EXPECTED TO WAIT 45 MIN TO BE SEEN AS WELL. THEYRE NEVER ON TIME AND NO REASON TO EVER MAKE AN APPOINTMET!I WAS REFERRED TO BIVINS AND SADLY CHOOSE HERE! MY MISTAKE WILL HOPEFULLY HELP OTHERS! KEEP LOOKING!!!! CHECK OUT BIVINS ORTHODONTICS OR ANYWHERE ELSE BUT HERE!

Maria Araiza

Jun 09, 2017
Facebook

I love Dr. Behl and the whole staff! They were very helpful and caring with my son. The wait time was less than 5 minutes and the front staff are friendly and welcoming. I would recommend Behl Orthodontics to everyone who needs orthodontic treatment!

Rica J Gilmore

May 28, 2017
Facebook

Kim Andrews

May 13, 2017
Facebook

Dr. Behl and his staff are OVER THE TOP AWESOME! Everyone has a great sense of humor and are very professional. I highly recommend them for any orthodontic issues you or a family member may have. Check out their website they have offices on the peninsula and Southside.

Carrie Webb

May 04, 2017
Facebook

Your never to old to look your best, That's why at the age of 52 I trust my smile in progress to the awesome team at Behl Orthodontics, Dr Behl and his team strive to do their best and work hard to make you happy with your treatment. And with offices at several locations, It makes treatment so much easier. If you want to improve your smile You got to give Behl Orthodontics a call for a consult. You'll be glad you did.

Alyson Arruda

Apr 27, 2017
Google

My daughter's treatment has been a positive experience overall. Like any long term treatment there were bumps in the road. Some of the staff at varying locations are not as pleasant or caring. They were always accommodating in emergency situations and changing appointments. Dr. Behl is a knowledgeable Dr and friendly however so busy that his time spent with patients is minimal.

Brian Hall

Apr 24, 2017
Google

Linda Castillo

Apr 17, 2017
Our Website

Always pleasant, always helpful. Great team!

Brian Hall

Apr 16, 2017
Google

Elaine Beecher Wells

Apr 16, 2017
Facebook

Cameron Wells

Apr 12, 2017
Our Website

Great!

KATIE ROBINSON

Apr 11, 2017
Google

Ebony Washington

Apr 11, 2017
Google

Princess Sachi

Apr 09, 2017
Google

Kaliste

Apr 08, 2017
Our Website

Service was good.

Brian Hall

Apr 08, 2017
Google

Towania Batt-Whitfield

Apr 08, 2017
Google

Sherry Horton

Apr 08, 2017
Google

Jena Massey

Apr 07, 2017
Google

My experience with Behl Orthodontist was amazing. They have extremely knowledgeable, professional and friendly staff. They have very updated and modern equipment. Service was very prompt. I was referred by a friend and I too highly recommend them. I rate my overall satisfaction at 5stars!!!

Latifa Custis

Apr 04, 2017
Our Website

Treat all patients the same

Britney Diggs

Apr 03, 2017
Google

Sachi

Apr 03, 2017
Our Website

The staff was nice and friendly. The facility was clean and organized and I didn't have to wait long once I arrived for my appointment.

Stacey Jenkins

Apr 02, 2017
Facebook

Kimberly Clark Sutton

Apr 01, 2017
Facebook

I am truly please with my experience so far with Behl Orthodontics. I went in late October for my consultation and got my braces put on the same day! Everyone was so nice and friendly which eased my nerves and made my visit awesome! I've noticed a difference in 5mos! Thank you Dr Behl and your wonderful staff!!!

Laura Pagan

Apr 01, 2017
Google

Dakota Spencer

Mar 31, 2017
Google

ShaRhonda Nickelson

Mar 31, 2017
Google

Price is still a bit much but services are good

Frances Leon

Mar 30, 2017
Google

Salina Pugh

Mar 28, 2017
Google

My daughter has braces. So far everything is great. Quick and easy follow-up visits with tighten the braces. No complaints here

Brian Hall

Mar 28, 2017
Google

Melissa Lowe

Mar 27, 2017
Our Website

They are great with kids.

Lexcamnmads Mom

Mar 27, 2017
Google

Carrie Webb

Mar 25, 2017
Facebook

Needed to have minor gum surgery, Dr Madan was gentle and very caring, She even called and checked up on me after office hours. Which meant alot to me.Outstanding care in my book..And the staff was very friendly. Very Thankful,

Terri Anderson

Mar 23, 2017
Google

Kelly Oller

Mar 22, 2017
Facebook

Bonnie Umphlette

Mar 22, 2017
Google

Ryann Winn

Mar 21, 2017
Facebook

Towania Batt-Whitfield

Mar 13, 2017
Google

Joel Brockman

Mar 10, 2017
Google

Alberte Raphaela Radif

Mar 10, 2017
Google

Michelle H.

Mar 10, 2017
Google

Just got my braces taken off today, and I am SUPER HAPPY with my results! This is my second time getting braces, and I must say that I thoroughly enjoyed my experience. I'm totally glad that I went with Behl Orthodontics this time around. Dr. Behl and his entire team are amazing, and will make you feel right at home. I would highly recommend Behl Orthodontics to anyone looking to improve their smile =D

Sherry Horton

Mar 09, 2017
Google

Chris Cummins

Mar 08, 2017
Google

My son Kurt got braces here very positive experience

Caleb Ryan Enzer

Mar 07, 2017
Our Website

You guys have been super awesome and love your patients

Aleksandra Soldo

Mar 04, 2017
Google

Always fantastic experience seeing this team. Fun, upbeat environment, smiles all around, amazing results. I truly admire their work, or art of creating beautiful smiles. Dr. Behl is uniquely talented orthodontist. My warmest recommendations.

Monika Madan

Mar 04, 2017
Google

Dr Behl and team is very passionate about the overall patient experience. We love the attention to detail in his practice. Best of Hampton Roads. Highly Recommended.

Kim Isler

Feb 28, 2017
Facebook

Takeyma Britt

Feb 28, 2017
Our Website

Me and my son both got braces they were very professional and treated us like family I would recommend them to anybody.

Joel Casanova

Feb 23, 2017
Our Website

Awesome job! You were super helpful went it came to scheduling and the people were very sweet.

Bernadette Johnson

Feb 23, 2017
Our Website

Me and my daughter Natalie is really grateful to Dr. Behl and his staff for doing great job!

Justin Patel

Feb 23, 2017
Facebook

Highly recommened Dr. Behl. During the consult phase, they had an impressionless scanner so I didn't have to do those clay puddy impressions other orthodontists require. Fast, friendly service. Reasonable pricing.

Natalie Hancock

Feb 22, 2017
Google

Dr behl is great and it's been fun each and every visit !

Jennifer Hancock

Feb 22, 2017
Our Website

De behl is awesome and it's been fun !

David Ngo

Feb 22, 2017
Our Website

Best smile I could ask for !

Dawn Hendricks

Feb 22, 2017
Google

Awesome environment, the staff and Dr. Behl are great...and thanks Tempest for taking care of my son!

Jennie Hancock

Feb 22, 2017
Facebook

Steven Anderson

Feb 22, 2017
Google

Excellent care! My grafting was great and the followup was excellent. Thank you!

Kristi Anderson

Feb 22, 2017
Google

I had gingival grafting done by Dr. Madan. She did an excellent job! She explained everything and was very gentle during the procedure. Her staff is kind and the office has a calm atmosphere. I highly recommend Madan Periodontics!

Melanie Gasque Wynkoop

Feb 21, 2017
Facebook

Your team is AMAZING!! Thank you for all you do for our little patient. Her experience with your team has been positive and fun. She really enjoys the rewards for good grades with Behl points for gift cards!! Thank you for encouraging good citizenship and providing top level orthopedic care in and throughout Hampton Roads!!

Yugal B.

Feb 21, 2017
Yellow Pages

Dr Madan is the best periodontist in all Hampton Roads. She placed several implants and has performed gum surgery for a number of my patients. They all positive experience with both clinical services rendered and great customer service.

Yugal Behl

Feb 21, 2017
Google

Dr Madan is very gentle when it comes to gum surgery. A number of my patients see her for teeth extraction and gum grafting and they all become raving fans. Highly recommended in the 757 area.

Steven Anderson

Feb 20, 2017
Facebook

Great team! Excellent follow up after my grafting. Highly recommended!

Ramada Greene-Moody

Jan 04, 2017
Facebook

Enjoyed the consultation and actual experience of getting braces. Questions were answered and we felt more at ease throughout the entire process.

Anonymous

Dec 15, 2016
Healthgrades

Dr. Alex is new to the group. She did an excellent job making my child have a great dental experience.

Anonymous

Dec 15, 2016
Healthgrades

Dr. Alex is new to the group. She did an excellent job making my child have a great dental experience.

Chanta'l Marie Wilson

Dec 13, 2016
Facebook

So today I went in for me free consultation and walked out with Braces �. By far THE BEST place I have been too! Everyone was amazing!! Thank you so much to Essence and Mrs.Sharon for helping me and being so pumped to start this new Journey!!!

Sharon Mott

Nov 22, 2016
Google

Loving my Invisalign treatment at Behl Orthodontics. Improving my smile each day and nobody can even tell I am wearing my trays. Best adult treatment EVER!!!!!

Alexis Allen

Nov 22, 2016
Facebook

Behl Orthodontics is an amazing place to work for, I absolutely love all of my team members! Every single one of us show care and compassion for each patient that comes to visit us. Our team does such a good job working with each patient to fit their needs throughout their orthodontic journey. Did I mention we have several convenient locations throughout the Tidewater area?! Come check us out, we would love for YOU to become a part of our team here at Behl Orthodontics! #smilesinprogess #teamBehl !!

Vanessa Reynolds Mickey

Oct 21, 2016
Facebook

Brandi Townsend Holliday

Sep 28, 2016
Facebook

I took my son in for his consult the other day and I was so impressed. Sharon and the rest of the staff were so friendly. Sharon was so amazing at explaining the insurance and the breakdown of the financials for the treatment. Dr. Behl himself was very thorough in his examination and the explanation of recommended treatment. We go back next week to get his braces put on!

Dilip Patel

Sep 24, 2016
Facebook

Rachel Sims

Sep 23, 2016
Facebook

Adrianna Fletcher

Sep 08, 2016
Facebook

They did a good job on our daughter's braces, if you don't mind waiting over 40 minutes to be seen.

Bedonna Frye

Aug 15, 2016
Google

Debbie Sweatt

Aug 01, 2016
Facebook

I took my daughter Saturday to get her braces on. The entire staff was friendly, knowledgeable, patient and compassionate. We were both extremely impressed and are looking forward to working with the team at Behl over the next couple of years. Thank you everyone for everything you do!!!!

Tammy Cypher Schill

Jun 24, 2016
Facebook

Very impressed by Dr. Behl and his staff! They put you at ease and treat you like family. We look forward to working with them for the next two years :)

Sonia Hunter

Jun 21, 2016
Facebook

My daughter had braces put on when she was eight years old ( 2 yrs ago) in Dr Behl's Newport news office. I had some financial difficulties and wasn't able to keep my daughter's appointments so some time had lapsed. Once I was back on track financially I immediately paid her balance and got her back in to see Dr. Behl. The office manager was ready to dismiss us from the practice but Dr. Behl took care of my daughter and started her care where we last left off. He was very kind and understanding and so was his assistant Ms. Natalie. Thanks guys for second chances and understanding. Get a new office manager in your Portsmouth office, she shouldn't try to be so intimidating. Thanks so much again Dr. Behl and Natalie.

Nathan Horton

May 27, 2016
Facebook

Dr. Behl and the staff were amazing! Friendly, organized, and they seemed like a true team! Great job! Extremely pleased with our visit today!

Lakesha Haywood

Apr 19, 2016
Facebook

Hands down the best Orthodontist in the 757. Highly recommended

MagicRainbow

Apr 02, 2016
Google

Behl Orthodontics is an amazing place. It is like a second home to me. Everyone there is so nice! They are very gentle and care about what you feel.

Rio De San Jose

Mar 10, 2016
Facebook

Jada Aniya

Mar 05, 2016
Google

SLM

Mar 02, 2016
Healthgrades

I have been a patient at Dr Behl's office for several months now. The staff is very friendly. I appreciate the way Dr Behl and his staff speak directly to my son. His treatment was explained completely and they always update me on his progress. Having several offices also make scheduling appointments very convenient. Great place to get braces.

SLM

Mar 02, 2016
Healthgrades

I have been a patient at Dr Behl's office for several months now. The staff is very friendly. I appreciate the way Dr Behl and his staff speak directly to my son. His treatment was explained completely and they always update me on his progress. Having several offices also make scheduling appointments very convenient. Great place to get braces.

Happy Mom

Mar 02, 2016
Healthgrades

I love this practice. Best doctors and staff around. I trust them with my teeth and my children's teeth. I have Invisalign and love it!!

Happy Mom

Mar 02, 2016
Healthgrades

I love this practice. Best doctors and staff around. I trust them with my teeth and my children's teeth. I have Invisalign and love it!!

Steven Anderson

Feb 24, 2016
Facebook

Behl Orthodontics is the best! I love the atmosphere and the smiling faces from the moment you step in the doors until you leave. They are committed to YOU for your whole treatment. I wouldn't choose anyone else to make my smile great!

Tyhesia Jones

Feb 21, 2016
Facebook

Lupita Mendoza

Feb 19, 2016
Facebook

Goggle User

Feb 10, 2016
Google

Got my braces done here I absolutely 😍 it

Asra Javeed

Jan 24, 2016
Facebook

Seokyong Kim

Jan 04, 2016
Facebook

Monika Madan

Jan 03, 2016
Facebook

our patients love us
testimonial previous button testimonial next button
Gracie

We love the friendly faces and love feeling like VIP patients every time we come!

- Gracie

Lily

The friendly and encouraging staff makes me feel like I'm visiting family at each appointment!

- Lily

I did a lot of research and felt I would receive excellent care and service here. My experience has been great so far!

- Ashley

I love the staff at Behl Orthodontics and it’s fun to pick out new rubber band colors!

- Ashton

Briana

The staff always kept us laughing. Overall our experience with Behl Orthodontics was EXCELLENT!

- Briana

I enjoyed the friendly staff. My experience was great. They took great care of me and were very accommodating. I love my smile.

- Reese

Meredith

Everyone is really nice and they are funny too. They surprise you, like the day they say 'We're taking your braces off!'

- Meredith

behl orthodontics virginia locations
location previous button location next button
Chesapeake

Chesapeake

237 Hanbury Road E, Ste 30
Chesapeake, VA 23322

Gloucester

6882 Main Street, Suite A
Gloucester, VA 23061

Hampton

Hampton

2113 Hartford Road
Hampton, VA 23666

Newport News

Newport News

220 Nat Turner Blvd
Newport News, VA 23606

Portsmouth

Portsmouth

446 Effingham Street
Portsmouth, VA 23704

Virginia Beach

4291 Holland Road, Suite 112
Virginia Beach, VA 23452

Virginia Beach

2033 Fisher Arch, Suite 100
Virginia Beach, VA 23456

Virginia Beach

Virginia Beach

142 Independence Blvd
Virginia Beach, VA 23462

Williamsburg

5388 Discovery Blvd, Ste 240
Williamsburg, VA 23188

Yorktown

7109 George Washington Mem Hwy
Yorktown, VA 23692

orthodontics
aao ada